Quantcast

Magnitude 6.8 Earthquake - East of the South Sandwich Islands

USGS ALERT

Event Time

  1. 2014-03-11 02:44:06 UTC
  2. 2014-03-11 01:44:06 UTC-01:00 at epicenter
  3. 2014-03-10 20:44:06 UTC-06:00 system time

Location

60.847°S 19.951°W depth=16.0km (10.0mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 418km (260mi) ESE of Bristol Island, South Sandwich Islands
  2. 2879km (1789mi) ESE of Ushuaia, Argentina
  3. 3125km (1942mi) SE of Punta Arenas, Chile
  4. 3136km (1949mi) SE of Rio Gallegos, Argentina
  5. 2514km (1562mi) SE of Stanley, Falkland Islands

Related Links

IMPERIAL DECREE -- Obama grants undocumented military relatives legal status, benefits... "Backdoor Amnesty"

LA Times Columnist Compares Conservatives Opposed To Obamacare To Nazi Scientists…